I recently had the pleasure of running a tournament for my local gaming club. 20 players. 3 games and in the end a lot of fun.
Now in my capacity as T/O and Rules Judge I had a couple of questions posed to me that I thought I would put out to the blog world.
I have also emailed these into Games Workshops FAQ email address as well, and fingers crossed we will get some official answers from GW in the next update.
In the meantime I would like to hear for you, the reader, as to your opinion!
1. When a Drop Pod lands its rule states it counts as if it has suffered am immobilised result. It has been put to me that you lose a hull point when you suffer an immobilised result, therefore the Drop Pod should lose a hull point upon landing...
2. Aegis Defence Line Weapon Emplacements. The rules state that a model in base to base with an emplaced weapon may fire it instead of its own weapon. So what happens if a model from each side is in base to base with the Emplaced weapon? Who can fire it?
I look forward to some comments and I will let you know what response I get from GW (if I get one)